Posted in Collecting

October Coin Show

Yesterday 23rd October 2022, I was at the RDS in Dublin for the October Coin Show.

As I have often said, my interest in Coins is secondary to my interest in Stamps.

This was a one-day event and a little overcrowded. Not much room between tables. And not much room at tables. Some Stamp and Postcard dealers in attendance.

I only bought one coin (1971 50 pence) which leaves just five Decimal coins on my “wants list” and four are difficult and one is impossible. No progress at all with Pre-Decimal coins.

In terms of Stamps, the “Stampa” table was giving out some free First Day Covers (Sean O’Casey from 1980). And I bought twelve First Day Covers from Paddy Lineen, the best of which is Thomas Moore (1952).

Just one postcard from the “Golden Age”…Moate, County Westmeath (1915).

First Day Covers

Probably no more “shows” until Spring 2023.

Leave a comment